Upgrade: Shimano Deore 10s Shifters

My 10speed rear derailleur is just sitting on my desk wondering when will it be installed on my Doppelganger 215 folding bike. I told it to wait while I save up for other neccessary components like the shifters.

He shouldn’t wait long as I have just purchased this Shimano Deore 10 speed Shifter.

IMG_3090[1]

Actually, I don’t really need the left shifter as my folding bike is only 1x. I’ll just keep the left shifter for if and when I decided to get a dual chainring, then I’ll just install it later on. For now, I just need the right shifter.

IMG_3091[1]

A close up to the logo and it looks like it’s added and not just printed on the surface.

IMG_3092[1]

Also, this thing is made in Japan! My brother believes that it is made in Malaysia like his brake levers and caliper brakes.

IMG_3093[1]

I can’t wait to get my 10 speed drivetrain installed. I just only need one more thing before I can do that, that is the 10 speed cassette. I think I can get one on my next pay day. 🙂

For now, I’ll just keep this with the rear derailleur on my desk, wrapped in plastic and sealed. I’ll try to read up on how to tune my components properly so that I won’t have to go to bike shops and mechanics to adjust my cables and shifters.

Ride Safe!

Leave a comment