Coming back!

I’ve been neglecting this blog ever since the accident. Although I returned to biking on the 7th, I feel that I am not into biking for a few more days. The accident must have dampen my spirits and I was just biking a few kilometers instead of my usual ten.

My camera on my phone also died so I guess I have to get a new one to continue taking photos of my events/bikes. Taking my mirrorless camera is too bulky for a long ride, so I need a compact replacement for my iphone. The phone still works though, so Strava app is still my go to run/bike training app.

I have also decided to return to biking daily as the event we signed up for are in two months. I need to get back into shape as I am just barely riding 14kph as opposed to my usual average of 17-19kph per ride. I also need to slim down as the jersey I will be getting is a few inches shorter than my current waist line.

I think I can also blame burnout for the lack of enthusiasm of writing and biking. But after a month’s rest, I think I can go back to biking and writing along with another hobby to keep my mind balanced. I will still continue to write about my love for bikes, though it may lessen because what is there to write if you just ride on the same route every day. I will still continue to bike because for me, it can help me improve and maintain my fitness level.

Ride Safe!

Leave a comment